Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Sunday, Snowing

Wool wedding ensemble, 1941, Claire McCardell, from the Met.

Wool wedding ensemble, 1941, Claire McCardell, from the Met.

I did some bike maintenance and some other stuff around the house. Then I made a long-waist, square shoulder adjustment to the Cloister dress pattern pieces, but I did not get a chance to either tissue fit the pattern pieces nor cut another muslin.

I think the “waist” marking on the pattern is in the wrong place. The dress in the Met shows the narrowest part of the garment well above where the skirt meets the bodice, but the pattern marks the waist only an inch or so above where the skirt meets the bodice.

I went over to my sister’s for dinner–it was snowing. I wore the Rio pant, the long cotton Nau funnelneck top and my short Merrell boots.

Information

This entry was posted on December 8, 2013 by in Going Out Casual, Sewing.

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

