Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Sewing

So, I finished the Vogue Options 8685 and I just don’t know how I feel about it–well, it has convinced me I need lessons in fitting. I like the design and I like the fabric and the fit is no worse that off-the-rack, but that was a lot of effort for “no worse than off-the-rack”. We’ll see how self-conscious I am wearing it before I declare it a failure.

RaisinI also put together a second A-line wrap, in a raisin wool gabardine. I shortened it (possibly too much) and was frustrated by the bias-binding at the hem. I had intended to hem it normally, but there was not enough length. I french-seamed everything but where the waist band joins to the skirt panels and I’m pretty happy with it.

I did not leave the house today, so it was pyjamas for me!

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2013 by in Sewing and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

