Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Almost Home

giantRode the other bike to work this morning. I was a little worried about ice, a little worried about salt, a little worried I’d end up leaving the thing in my office over the holiday–so I rode the (sorry) auxiliary bike, instead of Linus. I’d forgotten how comically tall it feels because it’s so very upright and the handlebars are so very far from the ground. It rides nicely–well, it rides like a 1980’s Oldsmobile sedan. It’s nowhere near as agile and zippy as Linus, but it’s very smooth and reasonably responsive. Thanks to the guys at the bike shop down the block, it has a fenders and a rear rack (the rack did not come with a bolt long enough to secure the rack to the post and I was having one hell of a time finding one in a hardware store. This is probably a simple problem, but one I lack the knowledge to solve).

I had no issues–saw no ice, certainly I slid on no ice–and it felt warmer today than it did yesterday. I wore the NYDJ black pants again (shhh!) with the Nau baby blue short sleeved merino t-shirt and a black crewneck cashmere sweater.

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

