Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Cold

I read today described as “Thus begins the longest work week on the American calendar” and I am feeling that. I dressed pretty casually today: the NYDJ pants in black, with the Nau m2 long sleeve in grey. I wore my short grey coat for riding into work and I was only a little chilled, until I pulled my scarf up over my nose.

The Curve was a solid sheet of thick clear ice. Although the barricade was up, the rider ahead of me went on, so I dismounted and followed him. It was tough figuring out how to get from one tiny patch of clear asphalt over to the other side of the ice sheet, but I did it without slipping even a little. I think I’ll take another route home, however.

 

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

