Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Mead and Meat

After a long day of putzing around in the sewing room, I went out with my lovely Guy and a friend of ours for super cheeseburgers and some drinks. I was extra lame and came home early, but we had a nice time, regardless.

Ureshii shrug in grey French terry.

Ureshii shrug in grey French terry.

The temperature had dropped from the 50’s & 60’s to the teens and we were taking transit to the burger place (which involves just under a half-mile walk at either end). I wore the green wool coat, but I failed to wear a scarf. I was cold.

I employed a lot of layers, as I expected to be too warm in the restaurant, but I wasn’t–a thing I greatly appreciate. I had the Izzy skirt over layered tights (cable knit over nylon), with the tall Merrell boots. I wore the H&M synthetic layering turtleneck in grey under a Nau merino shirt, with the Ureshii french terry (fast become a staple) shrug.

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2013 by in Going Out Casual and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

