Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Court Again

Months ago, I noted that all my suits are 10-15 years old and look it. Many of them no longer fit right, either. So I was going to go out to the suburbs some Friday, have lunch with my mother, and use a credit I have at Von Maur to pick up some new suits. I never got around to it. I don’t need a suit often–the extremely occasional meeting with local politicians or lawyers from elite law firms–but it was often enough that I was beginning to feel annoyed with having nothing appropriate to wear when necessary.

Naturally, I have not gotten around to it. And naturally, now, I’ve been in court a bunch of Fridays in a row. Last night, I pulled out all the jackets, skirts, dresses, pants and shirts that could conceivably combined into a suitlike outfit–as well as half of the four suits still hanging there (two are cocktail suits, so not even contenders). I ended up adding a number of things to the Donate Box and rejecting most of the combinations.

In the end, I’m going to wear the Aryn K jacket–either with the Zara wool dress or with black pants and white shirt. I’ll need to decide soon, since I have about half an hour before I need to leave.

 

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2013 by in Taking the day off and tagged .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

