Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Grey & Biking in the Rain

Rode Linus in–it was supposed to rain in the middle of the day, but not at commute times. Because it was not raining in the morning, I rode. As I’ve said a million times, I don’t mind riding in the rain (as long as I’m not in traffic, which feels unsafe in slick conditions), but it’s awkward arriving at work soaking wet.

I wore the grey NYDJ, which look better now that I let the hem back out, and the ankle boots which don’t quite fit. Also, the H&M black sweater, instead of one of the many wool sweaters I’ve bought trying to replace it. It was pretty warm, so I was comfortable riding in without a jacket, just my wool scarf and some gloves.

I did put on my Nau rain shell–the one that does not breath at all, an earlier version of the Succinct trench, it hits just at the hip, but is longer in the back–to go home, but it wasn’t really raining. Got some interested questions about my lightning vest from a woman in the elevator, who advised me to “Go safely.” I thought that sounded lovely.

Information

This entry was posted on November 5, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

