Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, Meetings

two-tone-jacket-gray-black cropNormally, I’d be in my pyjamas, with the giant grey angry teddy bear cat in my lap, on a Wednesday. But I have a meeting. So I’m at the office.

I rode in wearing the Misook sheath dress with the waist detailing, contemplating how sad I will be when/if this dress wears out. Unfortunately, it’s not available at the website. Unlike the simple tank dress (which I almost never wear, now that I have this one–In fact, the straight up and down tank dress stays in my office with a jacket in case I ever need to change into a suit unexpectedly), it has a fitted waist and bust darts . It’s much more flattering than the tank dress.

I wore my Ureshii shrug for the ride in, but have changed into that grey felt and wool jacket I got recently. for my meeting. The jacket is not quite long enough in the sleeve for my tastes; therefor (since the shrug has thumbloops), the shrug was warmer for the ride in.

I’ve got on pantyhose(!) because it’s cold and my Fluevog Operetta Malibrans.

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

