Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Waiting for Fall

I’m not sure why, but we got up early. Checked out a new coffee roaster in the neighborhood (we both agreed that the special roaster-brewer spots in the neighborhood offer better coffee than the other options, but outside of a special cupping & tasting, we can’t really distinguish among them). Took a nice walk through the neighborhood, Lincoln Park, and along the Lake.

Vogue American Designers 1230 Chado Ralph Rucci dress

Vogue American Designers 1230 Chado Ralph Rucci dress

I wore my flat chucks, the TopShop midi in black and the merino shrug from Ureshii. I wish I had money to buy another. No, really, what I wish was that I could prioritize my clothing budget for another Ureshii haul, but I have issues with the impulse control and not spending my clothing budget randomly. My sewing supplies, fabrics and patterns, come out of that budget line and I keep forgetting my priorities. This week, I nearly impulsed over my budget with Vogue American Designer #1239. Isn’t it lovely? And I think it’s within my skillset. Maybe I’ll get the pattern, at least, and save the fabric for later.

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2013 by in Sewing, Taking the day off and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

