Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Meeting

two-tone-jacket-gray-black cropThe weather was lovely and I had to go downtown for a meeting. I always feel guilty for using transit into the Loop, instead of biking, but it means I get to read on the way and I enjoy that.

It was cool, fall-like, which meant I had something appropriate to wear. Namely a funky wool felt blazer with sweater sleeves and a black boucle pencil skirt. Wore a white t-shirt and the Sharons.  I would have liked to wear my St. John pants, but I haven’t had the waist adjusted yet and I did not want to be worrying about it all day.

We ended up going out to dinner without planning to. I changed into the Top Shop midi in burgundy and the Ureshii shrug in grey French terry. Wore the Fluevog Heather boots. I needed a real jacket!

Information

This entry was posted on September 13, 2013 by in Going Out Casual, Work and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

