Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Damp

Rode Linus in to work in fog so thick, my eyelashes were dripping and my shirt glistened. I should have worn the Outlier Daily Riding pant, which would have shed the damp, but I wore my NYDJ grey pants instead.

Chicago fog, by Flickr user Ange23

Chicago fog, by Flickr user Ange23

Changed my shirt when I got to work into an Icebreaker Bolt long sleeve with thumbloops. I’m sorry about the new logos on their shirts, They used to be tone on tone thread logos; now they are reflective stickers. The sticker logo ratchets down the casual-workplace-appropriate nature of the simple t-shirts. I suppose the logo may vary with where the shirt falls in their product line, but it’s not always easy to tell from the website what sort of logo you’re ending up with.

At any rate, busy day today–casual dress. It’s a 4-day weekend for folks like me!

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

