Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Meeting

Vogue 8379

Vogue 8379

Wore the Vogue wrap dress to a meeting I had on Friday. Aside from the fabric, I am not as happy with this dress as I would like to be. The facing on the neck and collar does not lay flat; the tie is stumpy, and the unfinished fold-facing on the front panel of the skirt just does not work. The pleats, also, seem more like creases or folds than an intentional element.

I’m going to add seam binding to the fold at the front of the skirt and tack it down properly. I will add a washer, too, to weight it closed. But I’m not sure what to do about the neck and the collar.

The dress looked fine, I suppose. Most people likely did not notice the wonky-ness in the collar, but I’m sure someone did and that’s enough to make me self-conscious all day, which is not what I want in a dress.

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2013 by in Sewing, Work and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

