Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Night Out

Finished up the DKNY pattern. I nipped the waist in sightly, rather than undoing the seams to put in a bust dart, and I’m a bit happier with the fit. Happier enough that I’m considering making view B with the olive bamboo jersey I have. I hesitate because the bamboo jersey is rather sheer and I don’t have enough to make it double-layered. I may use the bamboo jersey for this quick easy Burda pattern.

Sleeve detail, Adrianna Papell cocktail dress

Sleeve detail, Adrianna Papell cocktail dress

The sewing room is empty now, for the contractors coming this week to put in the hardwood floors.

We went to dinner at a place with excellent cocktails and really good food. Walked home part of the way through the park. I wore a black cocktail dress (natch) with really lovely pleating on the sleeve and a pair of Nine West closed-toe sandals I’ve had forever.

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2013 by in Going Out Fancy and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

