Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Business

Diane von Furstenberg cotton wrap dress from TheRealReal.

Diane von Furstenberg cotton wrap dress from TheRealReal.

Woman on Street in Streeterville: Are you riding a bicycle in vintage Diane von Fürstenberg?

Me: Yes.

(although, it’s probably just “used” DvF and not so much “vintage)

I had to deploy both skirt garters, for fear of the skirt and the wheel, however. Wore the red flats. It’s a gorgeous day out there, but now I have a headache.

The dress has epaulets, which I have unsnapped and hidden under the collar; I plan to remove them later. I also unsnapped (and plan to remove) the tabs that gather the sleeves, which are uncomfortable.

At a distance, it’s sort of a cow print, which is awesome.

Got to have lunch with my sweetie, which was also awesome.

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

