Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Nonwork Events

It was quite cold for late spring today. I was in court; then had phone conferences, then went to an alumni event. A law historian spoke on the writ of habeas corpus and it was really interesting.

Pink suede jacket, random gift from aunt.

Pink suede jacket, random gift from aunt.

I wore the Eileen Fisher dress, with the purplish striped tights and the Fluevog Operetta Malibran. I tried and rejected a couple of jackets, before settling on a pink suede jacket. My aunt bought it on a whim and then left it with me when she visited a few years ago. It’s a nice, trim style, but very stiff. It’s been hanging with the clothes I mean to give away, consign or find a better home for for over two years. This is the very first time I’ve even thought to wear it, although I have often thought of giving it to a friend of mine, who I think would like it. It came to me, randomly, from a woman who no longer loved it, and I’ve worn it without ever feeling especially enamored of it. Since it’s such a basically nice piece, and somewhat versatile, I feel it deserves to be in the closet of someone who will choose to wear it often.

All day, I kept running through the idea that I should try to pattern this dress. I have a nice plum wool fabric in my stash which would be wonderful in a simple three-season sheath like this one.

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2013 by in Going Out Casual, Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

