Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Warm and Poor Decisions

Grey dress by REI, odd effects by cellphone

Grey dress by REI, odd effects by cellphone

It was warm this morning and expected to be warmer by the end of the day. I wore this REI technical fabric dress because it is cool and reasonably professional. I have a sweater in the office, which I needed, and I carried tights, which I did not. I wore the Fluevog Sharons.

The dress is fine, actually, one I wear a lot in the summer because it’s comfortable, easy to wear, and easy to bike in. The slight cowl makes it slightly less bland than it could be; the color hides bike schmutz well; it stands up to the wash nicely. It’s a damn-it-with-faint-praise sort of description, but it’s accurate. I like the dress; I wear the dress, but I don’t wish I had several of it, nor do I feel wonderful wearing it.

It stormed, unexpectedly, just before time to go home, so I thought it would be reasonable to ride the Lakefront home. It was not. I should have taken the first exit point when it presented itself. Lesson relearned.

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

