Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Errands

Jeansps

Jeans from the Gap, t-shirt from H&M.

We have a houseguest arriving tomorrow, so I should be finishing the tidying, but instead I ran some errands. I am, quite possibly, one of a very small cohort of people younger than 60 who feel extremely conspicuous in jeans and a t-shirt. Nonetheless, this is what I wore to run my errands.

I don’t find jeans particularly comfortable and I don’t find them particularly flattering. But once it becomes the “wrong weather” for tights and woolen leggings, I run out of things to throw on and run out the door in. Probably, it’s time to invest in some longer summer-weight dresses.

Conveniently, I bought a clearance bedsheet to make a muslin for just such a dress (the fabric store was not on my route) and some supplies to make a hat for a party. Then I renewed my library card.

Now, I probably will finish the tidying.

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2013 by in Errands and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

