Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Sunday, Early

BTD2013Got up at 5:00 to ride my bike on the highway. I wore fleece tights, the Smartwool Sanitas skirt, the Icebreaker Atlas tank, my Ureshii shrug and Fluevog Fellowship boots. Carried the little Po Campo bag, lashed to my handlebars.

Fielded a couple inquiries about my Walnut Studiolo u-lock holster and heard one person say “you’re moving pretty fast for a commuter.” I did only a couple hours this year, just a small circuit (about 18.6 miles) instead of the full route. Nice cool weather, not too crowded, and the Lake looked beautiful.

Navypier

Navy Pier, view from the bridge over the river.

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2013 by in Taking the day off and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

