Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Thursday, Apocalyptic Rain

We had a great deal of rain in a relatively short period of time over night. The flooding is much worse out by parents’ house than near us in the City, but it’s significant. 109 miles of deep tunnel under Chicago are full of water.

Hunter rain boots with nonfunctional zipper.

Hunter rain boots with nonfunctional zipper.

So, I took the bus to downtown this morning. It wasn’t too bad. But I wore my Outlier rain-shedding Daily Riding Pant and a grey sweater, with my Hunter boots. I did not soak through, although my rain hat still isn’t dry.

The rain has slowed to a sad drizzle here, but it’s not done yet.

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

