Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, Work, Maintenance & Volunteering

Giant

My first commuter.

I worked from home all day, then I walked down to the bike shop to retrieve Linus and my old Giant Suede, which I had taken in for spring maintenance.  I would ride it tomorrow, for old time’s sake, but it no longer has a basket. I have ordered a new basket for it (one that attaches to the front wheel, instead of the bars and won’t pinch the brake cables or pull the steering) but it hasn’t arrived. I hadn’t expected to want to ride it, but I did. Maybe next week or so, after the new basket is installed.

The woman in the shop liked my boots (the Merrell Tetra Launch) and was surprised I was planning to walk both bikes home by myself until I told her how (not)far I was going. I love my neighborhood, which is a bit of nonsequitur.

Basic black pumps with a button.

Basic black pumps with a button.

Later, I’m headed to Planned Parenthood to volunteer. I’m wearing the initially-dreaded, but now rather well-liked, NYDJ pants, with a tissue t-shirt in grey, and the black wool crewneck from J. Crew. I’ve swapped out the shoes for a low-heeled black oxford. I wish I had a nice low-heeled red shoe to wear, but I don’t and I’m declaring a shopping moratorium for April. Nope. Not even the new Bioshock.

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2013 by in Volunteering, Work from Home and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

