Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Ice and More Slush

Silk cuff, cotton shirt.

Silk cuff, cotton shirt.

I looked at and listened to a couple weather reports, trying to decide whether or not to ride today. A little snow or rain on the way home is never a big deal and a little on the way in requires only minor planning. The reports did not agree, however, on where there was or wasn’t ice and where the rain was or wasn’t freezing. I was going to ride, anyway, until I saw some guy in the alley, scraping ice off his car. I slipped in the road on the way to the bus, so I suppose I made the right call; I still feel like a complete fraud.

In other grumpy Monday thoughts, I don’t know how to dress for the bus–I get cold waiting and much too hot riding.

At any rate, I am wearing things I randomly grabbed from the closet this morning: the Ibex Izzi skirt in black, a James Perse long sleeve red cotton shirt with silk cuffs, and boots. Comfortable, and reasonably presentable, and there it is. It’s Monday, what more does anyone want?

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

