Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Birthday Dinner

We went to dinner for my mother-in-law’s birthday last night. The view was lovely and dinner was quite delicious.

View up toward the mountain.

View up toward the mountain, with window reflection.

Bass ankle boots.

Bass ankle boots.

I wore the TopShop midi dress in grey, with the Ureshii dusk singlet and the Ureshii shrug in smoke. All wool, nice and toasty, and more colorful than I usually dress.

Also wore new Bass boots, the “Clove”, with faux fur, and a doublechain black crystal necklace. I bought the boots this morning for $11 at the outlet store. They’re warm, comfy, cute and easy on & off. They remind of a pair of vintage galoshes I used to have–the sort of galoshes that slip on over your shoes–but these fit better. I bought them as spare boots for the back of the car, so I can swap out ski boots when necessary and without having to pack extra shoes.

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2013 by in Going Out Casual and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

