Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Saturday, Pocca-doots

When I was in high school, my mother and I went shopping for a party dress. For some reason, I could not manage to say “polka dot”–no matter how often I tried, it kept coming out “pocca doot”. So we’ve called them “pocca doots” ever since.

Saturday night, we were celebrating with friends who recently got engaged (and one of whom just had a “milestone” birthday). Bowling. Very fun.

P dressI wore an H&M black and white polka dot dress. Sleeveless, drop waist with a nice inverted pleat in the center of the skirt. Very mod. I had almost forgotten this dress, but I was adding things to the database this week, and there it was! I layered it over a Smartwool long sleeved tee. I wore it with fuchsia tights (which I bought one day last summer when it was too cold in my office for what I was wearing) layered under black crochet tights.

I had initially intended to wear my Steve Madden Wonder Woman boots, but since I’d been in bowling shoes all night, I went with the brightly colored tights instead of the brightly colored boots. Plus, the sidewalks remain treacherous out there.

We had a wonderful time and can’t wait for the superfun wedding we know is coming.

Bowling shoes.

Bowling shoes.

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

