Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Damp and Warm

Hunter rain boots with nonfunctional zipper.

Hunter rain boots with nonfunctional zipper.

It was sleeting all day yesterday, so I did not plan to ride today. Turns out it’s 50 and drizzling right now, so all the ice is probably clear. Linus is well-turned out for the rain with full-fenders and a mostly guarded chain, and a hard seat that doesn’t waterlog, but I left Linus in the basement and rode the bus.

I’m wearing the Hunter rain boots and my nau trench. I’m also wearing the nau original roundhouse dress with a crewnecked, long-sleeved H&M black sweater over it.

This wasn’t what I had decided to wear when it was sleeting yesterday and I expected today to be icy and cold. However, yesterday, while it was sleeting, I started adding my second closet (which is primarily dresses, suits and shoes) to the database. I pulled out a number of things I haven’t worn this winter and began to feel that I should dig around more in that closet when getting dresses. So when the weather was warmer than expected, I went to the dresses closet and pulled out this one.

Nau roundhouse dress, 2009.

Nau roundhouse dress, 2009.

Unfortunately, the Ureshii shrug is the wrong color to wear with it, and even if it’s 50 out there, it’s never sleeveless weather in my office. The black H&M crewneck sweater seemed like the easiest choice. I still haven’t found another sweater which fits so nicely in the sleeve or has the same length through the torso. The pilling is dreadful, but it’s just so comfortable and basic. It may become my Holy Grail of sweaters I’ll never replace.

Meanwhile, at least I still have it!

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2013 by in Work and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

