Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Winter Wednesday

Nope, still no snow.

It’s work from home, so mostly I was in “house clothes”, including my very favorite article of comfort: the original Nau “Glasnost Jacket” merino hoody (which you can read about here). This hoody is so unbelievably superior to the current version (which I also have) that it makes me a little sad every time I put it on. The new version is fleecy and bulky and gets a little too warm. The pockets are more shallow and the new version has sleeves which ride up whereas the original had thumbloops, which are the best cold weather clothing detail ever.

The original version is a merino knit without bulk. The hood itself lays flat enough to go under a jacket without creating a bulge. It also has a more fitted shape–like you find on a balaclava–so it doesn’t blow off in the wind and tucks more cleanly under a bike helmet. It’s so vastly superior to the bulky fleece version, with a loose floppy hood.

I’ll be going out for dinner shortly. My latest Ureshii order arrived so I plan to wear the new top with either my Outlier Daily Riding pant or a simple black wool knee length skirt and tights. Both the top and the shrug look and fit great.

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2012 by in Going Out Casual, Work from Home and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

