Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Half-way Through

Still cold, but dry, and not bitter cold. I wore the balaclava this morning and discovered it’s not as warm on my head and can lead to google-fog. I’d’ve been better off with sunglasses this morning, at any rate.

I’m in a black Benetton sweater dress today. The skirt has almost-pleats and a broad band at the bottom. The top is a narrow rib, with short, cuffed sleeves and a turtleneck. I remember when I bought it, the salesclerk wanted me to buy a wide red patent leather belt, which did–indeed–look nice with the dress. However, the only size left was too large. So, no belt. This continues my trend of neither owning, nor wearing, belts.

Underneath, I’m wearing a long-sleeved Icebreaker t-shirt for warmth. I have on a beautiful and soft pair of Nordstrom-branded plum-colored merino tights. I wish there had been several pairs in the bin the day I bought them, but there was only the one. I chose the Liz Claiborne boots again, though they need new heel caps, at a minimum.

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2012 by in Work and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

