Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Stuff to Do Which I’m Not Doing

I’m not funding this Kickstarter, as much as I’d love the reflective vest because it’s not in my budget. It ends in a few hours and it’s already funded, so perhaps I can budget for the vest later. I love the rain cape, but in the end, I don’t need one.

I’m having lunch with my sister today, running a few small errands, and then calling into a conference call. I may make a panforte this afternoon, or sew a little. I haven’t decided. It’s grey and coolish; they had been saying “snow” but it’s too warm for that.

I think I’ll deploy the TopShop tank dress and a sweater, but I haven’t decided which sweater. I was thinking “red” but I haven’t got one! So probably the Nordstrom black merino crewneck.  I’m curious about the Everlane cashmere sweater, but it’s not yet in  my budget, either. This mindful spending is a pain!

I’ll wear my Hunter rainboots because I love them, not because it’s wet out there (it isn’t, really).

Liz Claiborne "Marley" boot, going on 15 years old now. They need to be re-heeled but that's it.

Liz Claiborne “Marley” boot, going on 15 years old now. They need to be re-heeled but that’s it.

Edited to add: As it turns out, there was a red wool sweater (crewneck) in my closet. I wore it, but it’s a little short and looks a bit too boxy on me. I also changed into another pair of boots, after lunch, when I went out to run some errands.

Now I have to decide what to do about the red sweater. The one I have is in good shape. It’s a nice color and a fine wool fabric. It’s in great condition. But it’s too short. If I wear it with a skirt or pants, it’s only just going to touch the waistband, which means gapping and flashing when I sit or move. When I wear it over dresses, it hits at an awkward point on my torso. That makes it a “give away” sweater, definitely. However, I may hang on to it, for wearing over dresses, until I find a suitable replacement. It may be that the whim for a red sweater doesn’t come up often enough to justify the purchase.

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2012 by in Errands, Going Out Casual and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

