Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Wednesday, Back to the Gym

I keep shopping carts open in a separate browser window, often. Right now, I have two dresses, one skirt and two pairs of pants sitting on my screen while I decide whether or not I really want them, whether or not they’re worth the purchase, how they fit into the wardrobe I already have.

Right now, I have these two pairs of pants on the screen:

Two pairs of pants

On the right, Outlier’s new Ladies Slim Dungarees, on the left, Ibex’s Ramble Wool Pant.

Now, they’re not quite comparable: Outlier’s new Ladies Slim Dungaree is a polyester “techinical” fabric and Ibex’s Ramble pant is wool. The Outlier is a five-pocket jeanslike casual pant, designed for riding your bike to work. They look a lot like my favorite pants ever which I can no longer wear. The Outlier is a stretch fabric, which sheds water and is expected to be quite durable. Seams are placed for least stress and most comfort while riding, and they have a gusset crotch. I’ve had nothing but good experiences with my Outlier Daily Riding Pant, which fit me better than expected, given that the pants are cut slim and modeled by a woman several inches taller who weighs less than I do.

The Ibex Ramble Pant is a washable wool, also with a gusset crotch and seams placed for movement. They are boot cut, rather than slim, which is nice because I wear a lot of boots and don’t much care for tucking pants in.

The Ladies Slim Dungaree is slightly more expensive, slightly more casual, but likely closer to an all-year pant than the Ramble Pant. I think I’ll sit on the decision for a few more days.

Today is a work-from-home day. I’m in my usual yoga pants and wintersilks top. The sun is warm through the windows, so I’ve taken off my sweater.

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by in Shopping, Work from Home and tagged , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

