Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Post-Holiday

I’m in the TopShop grey wool tank dress (again) and a James Perse longsleeve t-shirt, in red. The sleeves are extra long and pool at the wrists, where there is an extra two inches of red silk stitched to the cuff. It’s a nice t-shirt, if a bit form-fitting.

I have two James Perse t-shirts from when I flirted with the idea of luxury t-shirts. I got over the idea quickly. Not that I dislike either t-shirt–both of which are made from a notably soft cotton which manages to hold a shape reasonably well. But the white shortsleeve t-shirt is largely indistinguishable from every t-shirt I own of higher quality than H&M, while this red shirt is distinguished only by the cuffs.

Unlike a cashmere sweater, where it’s easy to tell the difference between the high-end sweater and the mid-range, I haven’t been able to justify the difference in cost with the t-shirts–either in longevity or initial look and feel.

We’re just hanging around, doing nothing today. So, no shoes, slipper socks.

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2012 by in Taking the day off and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

