Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Sunday, Scrubbing Floors

Today, I was a charwoman and dressed appropriately. I got cleaner on my pants, which now have a slight brassy red smear on one thigh. That’s the price for a clean kitchen.

Sketch on postcard.

Then, I relaxed, although I considered sewing. I recently found this postcard in my sewing room. You’ll note the sketch.

We were in Quebec a short while ago, with a friend who was taking us to all her favorite shops. This one had a wonderful jacket/shrug that I made a sketch of, to see if I could figure it out, because that was my intent for the fall: figuring out simple patternless garments.

I can’t quite recall what the thing looked like finished, although I recall carefully noting how few seams the piece had. Maybe next weekend, I’ll grab some cheap knit jersey and play around with it.

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2012 by in Sewing.

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

