Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Tuesday, Election

Got up at a very early hour, put on a suit, and spent 16 hours in that suit, working.

This is what Misook is made for.  Well, for those of us who can only afford St. John once in a blue moon.

I got several compliments on the suit, which is a black tank dress (with a structure waist) and a boxy black jacket with white details. It was in great shape after a 16 hour day (including 90+ miles driving and eating popcorn from a bag) and at no point was I thinking “goddamn just let me out of this suit already!” In my book that’s a win.

It’s a little odd that–aside from a cocktail suit and an Ann Taylor suit I am overly attached to–the only suits I have left are Misook. I say it’s odd because they are a little matronly and incredibly synthetic. But they are very comfortable and, if you stick with the more structured styles, very appropriate for all the occasions I have to wear a suit: board meetings, constituent meetings, panel discussions, seminars, going to court, business setting fund raisers.

Also, I can bike in them and throw them in the washer and dryer.

Can’t beat that with a stick.

One comment on “Tuesday, Election

  1. Pingback: Wednesday, Meetings and Drinking « Closet Catalogue

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2012 by in Traveling, Volunteering and tagged , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

