Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Monday, Pants, Boots & a Wig

Outlier women’s daily riding pant: Love these pants, which are likely not as flattering on me as I like to think. Extremely comfortable (too warm for the summer), water-resistant, and more than reasonably professional for my office. Had to be hemmed by 4-6 inches and are still a bit long.

Nau sweater from the early years. I find myself liking their new offerings far less than than the early stuff. I  much preferred the future-chic utilitarian aesthetic of the pieces before its closure and buyout by HornyToad. Fortunately, all that stuff I have from then is holding up up well and they still occasionally offer something in merino with the same sleek styling that I loved.

Ureshii singlet in dusk merino. The quality on this top is appropriate to the price and since it’s made to order (to your measurements), it actually works out to be an excellent deal for the price. Very comfortable (although slightly sheer in some lights).

Steve Madden Lobo Boot.

Black  shoe. Later changed to my Steve Madden Lobo boot, when I went out to meet friends for drinks and karaoke. Also changed into the black wig for going out. Carried the black and red patent leather bag.

Biked to work. Transit to the bar. Difficulty getting a cab home from the bar. Wore Nau’s Transporter Blazer which was definitely more jacket than I needed biking and probably more than I needed cabbing home from a bar.

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2012 by in Going Out Casual, Work and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

