Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

First Post!

This is me:

Those Boots. Nau Motion skirt. Hoodie from Nordstrom’s Brass Plum.

This is Linus:

Purchased from JC Lind in Chicago. Great shop. Love this bike so much.

This is my closet catalogue.

I work as a staff attorney/policy analyst for a very small non-profit in the city of Chicago. Usually, I ride Linus to and from work and my regular volunteer gig and around town, running errands. I live in a pretty good-sized condo with my husband and three cats and two decent-sized fancy closets that I can’t keep tidy.

Yes, I am perpetually attempting to get a handle on my closet, especially now that I am middle-aged and not really changing much in size or persona anymore. Especially now that I have finally adopted (and stick to) a budget–when I spend money from my Clothes category, I need to make it count.  Thus, I am writing down what I wear every day. Then I might be able to get rid of some things and not buy other things without feeling I am missing out.

I’m also just generally curious about myself and my own patterns.

I’m not certain I’ll learn anything of significance from the exercise, but I’m doing it anyway.

2 comments on “First Post!

  1. Pingback: Saturday, Voter Protection Training « Closet Catalogue

  2. Pingback: Friday, Inertia « Closet Catalogue

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

