Catalogue of Sorts

What I wear, when I wear it, and how it works on my bike

Friday, Second Verse

I wore the Aryn K jacket with the Eileen Fisher dress again because I thought it looked good and it made me feel pulled together. I had an important engagement. I added the jet bead pin because Mom said so 🙂

Then I took myself to lunch at one of my favorite restaurants in the city.

South Water Kitchen manhattans

South Water Kitchen manhattans

I wore my Dark Lord of the Sith overcoat (which is a lovely black wool overcoat with a hood that comes down to my ankles) which was overkill. I took a walk and ducked in and out of some shops on my way home and I was too warm.

Speaking of shops: if your shop forces me to guess which pieces are the same fabric and dye lot, you’re not really offering suiting.

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2015 by in Shopping, Taking the day off and tagged , , , .

Archives

Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.